LET CHRIST BURN IN YOU!

“Let Christ burn in you!”
*
A better way to put it is: let the love of and for Christ consume you! Such that more of Christ’s nature reflects through you than the characteristic human nature we exhibit….(Gal.2:20)
*
Next possible question: HOW CAN I LET CHRIST BURN IN ME? One sure way that has worked for many people is by prioritizing him….i.e whatever concerns him, his word, gist time with him (prayer), simple good ol’ fellowship…becomes your number one priority. With time His attributes begins to naturally rub off on you.
*
Yes, it is very possible to be like Christ. It is also very possible to be consumed by His love. How do I know this? Gal 2:20 –

“I am crucified with Christ: nevertheless I live; yet not I, but Christ liveth in me: and the life which I now live in the flesh I live by the faith of the Son of God, who loved me, and gave himself for me.”
Gal 2:20

Paul was one man that lived the Christ life and many others in the bible too. It is a journey yes, but it is a journey that we all must strive to attain.
*
God help us this week, Amen!
*
#faith#teamchrist#goalJesus#newweekbetterweek

Leave a comment